Best Friend (For Hunter “Tye”)

Friends come and go

But our friendship seems to grow and grow and grow

I’m blessed to have a friend like you, you’re one of the most honest people I know

I’ve had lots of friends throughout my years

They came and went, but you never left

You’re still here, even after ten years

You taught me the meaning of a true friend

A true friend would never leave you, they’ll be with you until the very end

I hope you know how much you mean to me

You’re the brother that God forgot to give to me

You understand me like no one else

You’re someone I know who will

Always be there for me whether it’s important or just to chill

If there’s ever a time when you feel like nobody cares

Always remember I’m the one person who will

I will always be there for you, through and through

Nothing can stop us from being friends

Tye Dandridge…. a true friend until the very end

Dedicated to Tye Dandridge my best friend. I love you and thank you for everything.

Say What's on Your Mind

