It wasn’t for very long, but I got to see my best friend Tye. It’s been five years since I’ve seen him, I’d like to thank my mom for driving me and picking him up so we can go to the mall. He became tall, but he’s still the same Tye I’ve known all my life. When we were at the mall we got to catch up on what’s been going on with our lives and I got to share some random, but funny anecdotes. He apparently was in town since the beginning of the month so I’m really kicking myself in the shins for getting his message that he was here a few days ago especially since he leaves for South Korea tomorrow. It’s okay though, I’m just glad I got to see him today, today is better than no day at all. When we dropped him off at his house I was finally able to give him his birthday present (I’ve had it since our freshman year in high school) and the letter I wrote to him. I really do love my friends (and my mom, brother, sister and aunt), they make me thankful that I’m alive. I may not always talk to them every day so I feel bad about that, but I truly cherish the friends I have now. That’s all I have to write about for today, I’m just very happy right now. God bless and good night!

