Note: This was something I wrote for my Creative Writing class a year ago.

 

I don’t know why, but time seems to move faster the older I get

It almost feels like the world is moving too fast

Because time waits for no one that I have to admit

Things that once were are now in the past

 

I can remember the days when I was younger than I am now

It really doesn’t seem that long ago

Maybe it does, but I’m not sure why or how

No matter what I’ll continue to grow and grow

 

I can remember things, things that seem like they happened yesterday

But they just don’t seem real somehow

The boy in the past is not me today

He’s not the person that I am now

 

However I am not sad or bitter, with time I actually became stronger

With time I can appreciate life and hope it continues for much longer

