The Liebster Award (Late Reply, but Here’s the Questions and Answers)

https://i0.wp.com/wordingwell.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/liebster2.png

I guess being a blogger means it was ineluctable I would figure out what the Liebster Award was after hearing about it and looking it up. I think most bloggers at some point have heard about it and participated in it, but I guess just like I can escape most of the the stuff that goes on in the current pop world, it would be easy to avoid this as well. While I have nothing against entertainment, most of it isn’t my thing, but blogging and writing is a whole different story, it’s what I live for! From a quick Google search, this is what I was able to glean from the results:

  • This award is something made by bloggers, for bloggers.
  • It’s passed from person to person to encourage connection and support within the writing community, and to aid in the discovery of new and upcoming bloggers. I think it’s a nice gesture.
  • It’s kind of like a chain letter in a sense it should be passed forward to a certain number of people.
  • Variations have been made overtime.
  • The word “liebster” is actually a German word and has several definitions: sweetheart, boyfriend, dearest, beloved etc.

This blog post may be a bit awkward, because I have been nominated for this award before, but I didn’t know what it was about and forgot about it. I was recently nominated for this award again so I think it’s about time I partake in this. Also, I don’t really have anyone to nominate since I don’t want this to come off as an annoyance. However, I will mention the two bloggers who were kind enough to nominate me (thank you!).

 

Part I: From Chibi Majo

Q: What made you start blogging?
A:
My first post on my WordPress sums up the “why”. I’ve always wanted to start writing a journal. A few years ago I started writing with the traditional notebook and pen, but I didn’t stick to it and got discouraged to write. I then remembered my favorite music artist Charles Hamilton (who is also a blogger, but he used blogspot) and how he blogged online for his fans to see what goes on in his mind no matter how nonsensical his posts seemed. I wanted to do something similar, but obviously I wanted to have my own unique spin on it. I want to share my personal thoughts and if there is a chance I have kids and grandkids I would eventually show them my blog on WordPress so they can get a better understanding of what it was like for me growing up and who I was as a person. This blog wasn’t even intended to get followers so the fact there are people who follow me on here and read my posts, I am truly grateful for each and every single one of them.

 

Q: What are your hobbies?
A:
Well, you’re kind of looking at it right now lol. If I’m not blogging, I’m either watching anime, studying something I have an interest in, listening to music or stargazing. I’m hoping when I go to university I can start swimming, vlogging and maybe pick up basketball again.

 

Q: Favorite food?
A:
Rice and beans with pork chop. Whenever my mom cooks it I am one happy camper. I’d like for her to teach me how to make my favorite food at least before the winter semester starts.

 

Q: Favorite movie?
A:
A Goofy Movie. 🙂

 

Q: How long have you been blogging for?
A:
According to my own archives, when September comes it will be two years since I’ve activated my account.

 

Q: Favorite song?
A:
In This Diary by The Ataris.

Here’s an amusing little story to go with it…. My AVID teacher from Wiesbaden, Germany (RIP) played the song before and for the longest time, all I could remember were the lyrics “These are the best days of our lives”. I tried looking it up many times over the years, but to no avail. Then during my senior year in high school I was able to find it! I was so happy and now the song has even more sentimental value because it reminds me of my graduation and the amazing friends I made that year in the form of The Kliq. Unfortunately, I was too late to vote for our class’ graduation song because if I wasn’t, I would’ve nominated this! I don’t care, this was my graduation song and I had it on repeat after it was all over. It’s true what the song says, “Being grown up isn’t half as fun as growing up: These are the best days of our lives. The only thing that matters is just following your heart, and eventually you’ll finally get it right”.

 

Q: Best ice cream flavor?
A:
Vanilla. 🙂

 

Q: Favorite celebrity?
A:
I’ll just say my celebrity crush Nicki Minaj. ❤

 

Q: If you could travel anywhere, where would you go?
A:
If things go well in the following two years, I’ll be able to go back to Germany to visit my friend.

 

Q: Do you like playing sports?
A:
I do.

 

Q: How often do you go on social media?
A:
I guess it’s a daily thing for me.

 

 

Part II: From The Geekoutlet

Q: Are you into Android or Apple phones?
A:
I have an Android phone, so Androids.

 

Q: What is your greatest fear?
A:
Right now? Being in student loan debt FOR-EV-ER (or not being able to pay them back)! The thought is enough to send a shiver up and down my spine! It’s even scarier than anything I’ve ever seen in a Resident Evil game!

 

Q: Do you play video games? If yes, what is your favorite game?
A:
Yes I do! Super Mario Galaxy 2 will always have a special place in my heart.

 

Q: Do you listen to music while you blog? If so, what genre of music?
A:
Sometimes, when I do I have my iPod on shuffle so any genre can play.

 

Q: If you had superpowers, would you use it as a hero or villain?
A:
I would like to be a hero, but I wouldn’t want to be in Spongebob’s situation when he had flying pants where everyone took advantage of his good nature.

 

Q: If you could meet someone deceased, who would you meet?
A:
Malcolm X, I have a lot of questions I’d ask him.

 

Since I’m not nominating anyone, if anyone is reading this you could use the questions and maybe partake in this as well! Anyway, thanks for reading and following people! Have a nice day!

One thought on “The Liebster Award (Late Reply, but Here’s the Questions and Answers)

Say What's on Your Mind

