Thanks Everyone

https://i0.wp.com/footee.ie/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/thank-you.jpg

At this moment I’m in my university dorm room listening to “Savory” by Deftones and I’ll be going to the nearby gym soon since it’s better for me to get my weightlifting out of the way before the gym gets crowded. Well, I’m not sure if it does because it’s usually empty when I go. Anyway, this post isn’t about my workout schedule, it’s supposed to be about expressing my appreciation for the people who read this blog. Yeah, I’ve talked about how I’m thankful for the readers I have. I may not have thousands upon thousands, but it’s fine because this blog’s aim wasn’t to get readers in the first place.

I’m in the fourth week of my fall semester and my class schedule unsurprisingly has three science classes and one math class. What is surprising though is the amount of hours I am awake is spent studying on the one math class! The math class I’m taking is college trigonometry. I’m not sure if it’s the class, the professor or it’s just how the university sets up math classes, but I’m teaching myself. It wouldn’t be so bad if I was good at math, but I never had the innate mathematical ability my sister did. There’s so much homework too which leaves little room for studying and this is the only class I’m worried about to be honest because I was never the best at math. No, I’m not complaining, I don’t care what comes my way I know I can ace this class as long as I put the work in and that’s what I’m doing right now. I scheduled my first test this Thursday and I’ll continue to study until then.

What I’m trying to say with the above paragraph is it’s unfortunate I may not be able to write as often as I wish now that school’s in. It’s a little more irritating for me especially since my play Love Conquers All Sins is past the brainstorming period and I’m so excited about writing it. The goal for this blog was to write one post a week and one scene a month or every other month.

Now that I have all the personal vexations out of the way I just want to say thank you. Thank you to everyone who follows this blog, thank you to the people who like the variety of posts I’ve made on this blog, thank you to the people who read the content on this blog and thank you to the people who leave comments. I’m always reminded of something my brother said, “When you’re living your life someone else is living theirs”, so the fact you guys would even take the time out of your day to do any of the above really warms my heart. My blog covers a variety of topics: anime, music, poems I wrote, the bizarre events in my life, video games etc. and I hope to write more in the future. I also hope you’ll enjoy what I have to say and will continue to read.

With that being said, I’m off to the gym! Again, thank you and have a nice day!

Say What's on Your Mind

