People I Miss (For The Kliq)

*Because it hurts to see the change that comes with graduating high school. Was inspired to write this while listening to “Wish You Were Here” by Incubus.

 

There are people I miss

The people who touched my heart

They showed me things I will never forget

And yet we still had to part

 

Even though it hurts to be alone

There’s still happiness in the moments we had

Memories that will forever be known

The joys of every moment

 

So instead of wishing you were with me

I’ll wish you well, wherever that may be

Instead of dwelling on what has past

I realized our time went by fast

And enjoyed the pleasant gift

Of knowing our friendship will last

Say What's on Your Mind

