This Is Life

“Life is what you make it” as they say
So I’m making mine great and getting the negativity out the way!
I have my share of demons, there have been times I was wrong
But I’m still here aren’t I? That goes to show I’m strong!
I don’t focus on the past, I don’t look back
‘Cause if I do, it’s my future I will lack
I’m responsible for my actions and what I say
So before I do anything I try to do some good today
What I put out is what I’ll get back
My positive vibes and good thoughts keep me on track
I stay smiling and look for things to be thankful for every day
It keeps the depression and confusion at bay
I want to be the best version of me
And that’s exactly what you’re going to see!

Say What's on Your Mind

