Note: Will be updated periodically. Stuff on the bucket list that have been completed will be striked out and there may or may not be new things added.

I have a confession to make, I have never made one of these. I’ve heard about them, but I never stopped, thought and wrote down what I wanted to do before it was lights out for me. I plan on changing that right now. If you haven’t heard about the term “bucket list”, it is a list of all the goals you want to achieve, dreams you want to fulfill and life experiences you want to have before you die. Even though goal and vision setting is already a perennial activity, I still found many new things to do while I was writing down my own list. Creating my bucket list was an insightful exercise. Coming up with my list gave me a sense of enthusiasm knowing what’s in store for my future! The idea for my bucket list is to transform everything listed here into achieved, unforgettable experiences.

 

  1. Become a polymath/Renaissance man
  2. Be trilingual (English, Japanese and Spanish)
  3. Graduate from my university*
  4. Publish a book
  5. Learn how to play the piano and flute
  6. Ride an elephant
  7. Compete in a triathlon
  8. Save a life 
  9. Meet Charles Hamilton
  10. Become a science communicator
  11. Get a tattoo
  12. Travel Asia (Japan, China, Hong Kong, Macau, The Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Cambodia, South Korea, India)
  13. Attend a WrestleMania with my brother
  14. Buy a two story house
  15. Become a multimillionaire
  16. Maintain my current friendships until I’m dead
  17. Visit my grandma’s grave
  18. Do psilocybin mushrooms
  19. Do LSD
  20. Bungee jump from the Macau Tower while listening to Father Stretch My Hands Pt. 1 while hollering like Goofy
  21. Host a party
  22. Meet Joey Greco
  23. Speak in front of a thousand people
  24. Take a picture of myself for a whole year
  25. Become great at drawing
  26. Start my YouTube account
  27. Start my Deviantart account
  28. Attend an Awesome Games Done Quick event (and donate money to them)
  29. Buy a Bob Ross painting
  30. Walk the Golden Gate Bridge
  31. Buy this Eleonora Viltaria figure
  32. Learn to cook my favorite food
  33. Visit Canada
  34. Prank call
  35. Be on a TV show
  36. Be in a commercial
  37. Be on a radio show
  38. Complete 50 pull ups
  39. Sleep on a trampoline
  40. Smoke a Cuban cigar
  41. Solve a Rubik’s cube (worst experience ever)
  42. Become an organ donor 
  43. Donate blood
  44. Go skiing
  45. Lose enough weight to get a six pack
  46. Attend a Nicki Minaj concert
  47. Memorize the periodic table
  48. Invest in gold
  49. Do a speed run of Brave Fencer Musashi
  50. Volunteer at a dog shelter
  51. Learn to knit
  52. Go shark cage diving
  53. Meet Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson
  54. Become a voice actor
  55. Climb a volcano
  56. Witness a solar eclipse
  57. Ride a camel
  58. Go on a segway
  59. Go on a roadtrip
  60. Get my driver’s license
  61. Go to space
  62. Finish my play
  63. Tell a stranger she’s beautiful
  64. Stargaze
  65. Bake a cake
  66. Become a HIV/AIDS activist
  67. Achieve a 4.0 for one semester
  68. Attend a TED talk
  69. Go on a blind date
  70. Create a blog
  71. Capture a tornado on camera
  72. Buy all The Sims 2 expansion packs
  73. Dye my hair blue
  74. Shave my head
  75. Plant a tree
  76. Learn all the countries and capitals in the world
  77. Buy a vacation house in Japan
  78. Leave a $100 tip for a waiter/waitress
  79. Have a meaningful conversation with a stranger
  80. Have sex under the stars
  81. Swim with dolphins
  82. Write a short story
  83. Become an audiobook narrator (especially for The Autobiography of Malcolm X)
  84. Write a letter of appreciation for my teacher
  85. Coin a phrase “Holy macaroni”
  86. Take a class on accounting and business
  87. Donate $10,000 dollars to a charity
  88. Give my lunch to a houseless person
  89. Be happy
  90. Do peyote
  91. Watch the sunrise and sunset in the same day
  92. Leave a positive mark on this world
  93. Jump into a pool full of jello
  94. Eat in an underwater restaurant
  95. Build a gingerbread house
  96. Attend Comic-Con with my brother
  97. Visit my best friend Tye in HIS country
  98. Go to the top of the Eiffel Tower
  99. Float in the dead sea
  100. Visit all 50 states
  101. Skydive
  102. Skinny-dip 
  103. Watch the FIFA World Cup in person
  104. Attend Oktoberfest 
  105. See a chocolate factory
  106. Go to hot springs in Iceland
  107. Meet Oprah Winfrey
  108. Fly first class
  109. Meet Chris Tucker
  110. Eat a fried tarantula

 

*As for graduating, I know I will at least finish my major for my bachelor’s. Depending on my mood, I might just add another two years and go for my master’s.

