I already have a lot of ideas of what I’m going to write once I finish my play Love Conquers All Sins. It’s my first shot at writing fiction in over a decade so I’m trying to take my time because I want it to be one of my greatest works of all time. It’s shaping up to be one of my favorites. Thanks to writing it, I have thoughts and rough drafts of plot summaries of possible future fictional stories. I’m even making a book filled with a collection of poems I wrote.

Anyway, what I wanted to talk about was my personal manifesto, a personal manifesto is a declaration of someone’s core values and beliefs. One of the most famous examples is The Communist Manifesto (it’s in the name!). I want mine to function as bringing myself to the light. Even though I do it with my blog, this will be the most succinct explanation of who I am if I were to compare it to anything I ever write on here.

The opening sentence of mine reads as such: In order to clarify my position of life, I thought it would be a good idea to lay my philosophy out explicitly”.

It’ll be written in essay format and there are five topics I’d like to go over, but it might be more or less depending on when I actually sit down and write it. I don’t want it to be hundreds of pages long so it’ll be a short book, but I hope I can manage to pack in lots of thought provoking ideas.

I want this to be the most important and truest shit I ever write.

